Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (206) 623-8811 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Over 120 Years of Appliance Sales Experience         Proudly serving the Seattle Area since 1978          Over 90 Years of Delivery and Installation Experience

review rating

Easy to order and they offer delivery as well as haul away my old appliances. Mario has installed several new appliances and he is very thorough, and cleans up after himself.

Google Icon Kathy Wills 11/11/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Courteous, knowledgeable, salespeople and installation technicians. Great purchasing experience.

Google Icon Paul and Toni Read 12/26/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Wes

See Review on Google

review rating

Metropolitan Appliance continues to impress. Great service and knowledgeable technicians. Thanks for always being on top of it.

Google Icon Jim Tsolomitis 10/24/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I love my new washer/dryer! Troy helped me to pick a nice model that still fit in my tiny laundry closet. The delivery and installation guys were also friendly and efficient. The whole experience was stress-free, and I’d highly recommend Metropolitan Appliance.

Google Icon Mariah A 10/29/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Thank you, Andrew Nystrom, for the exemplary customer service, including Julie Litchfield, coordinator, & delivery fellas, William Wallace, & Anthony Aguilar! / Jonathan in Manette WA

Google Icon jonathan frizzell 10/31/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Although we are early in the process, our experience with Troy has been exceptional. Everything is thoroughly discussed and explained. Jorge came to the house today for a site survey and was very thorough. We are looking forward to continued and exceptional service.

Google Icon Hilah Henley 10/5/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Huge shout-out to delivery guys Mario and Jonathan. They masterfully navigated the terrible parking situation and 4 flights of stairs at my building, and were super friendly, efficient, and professional throughout the entire process

Google Icon Austin Barden 10/18/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great experience purchasing our microwave drawer. They had a great selection and the team is very knowledgeable and made sure we had the correct size if the unit based on the specs we we gave. Delivery was prompt and professional. We would go here again for our appliance needs.

Google Icon Akshat Dani 10/26/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They were really helpful in the purchase decision and followed through on all their commitments! Really happy with them!

Google Icon Steve Young 11/3/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Pricing is good, often better than whole clubs. We have bought from them for many years.

Google Icon Jerry Liebermann 6/29/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great selection and service. I’ve used Metropolitan Appliance at two different properties over the last 5 years and have had nothing but excellent experiences every time. They have the best selections at competitive - if not the lowest - prices. Their delivery and haul-a-way teams are professional, courteous and efficient. Metropolitan Appliance is my go-to company for house hood appliances.

Google Icon Ben Hodgman 9/15/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had the pleasure of purchasing a new refrigerator and freezer from the folks at Metropolitan Appliance this past month. They made the process simple and straightforward. The delivery team of Juan and Quinell were right on time, maneuvered the appliances up the stairs and on through to the kitchen with ease, and were courteous and very professional. Shortly after the delivery team left. The freezer’s door ajar alarm went bananas and wouldn’t stop beeping. I alerted Metropolitan Appliance’s Customer Service department where Tyler was a champion for me in getting a service repair agent from the manufacturer out to get us all fixed up and running correctly. Thank you Metropolitan Appliance; you have created a raving fan!

Google Icon Holly Nelson 6/15/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everything was easy as pie. Never stepped in a store. Took care of 100% online. Their communication was great. Price was equivalent to everywhere else. And they made it easy to install in a downtown Seattle office. This was a challenge to everyone else with a lot of hassle to me. No thanks.

Google Icon Brent Diaz 6/22/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great store to deal with. Excellent pricing and service. Paul Kelly, our salesman, was knowledgeable, and very helpful. We will definitely buy from them again.

Google Icon Jeffrey Lieblich 6/30/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

One Saturday night my washer started leaking a lot of water. The set is 30 years old so we decided it was time for a new one. This was my first time with Metropolitan Appliance and I wish I had found them earlier. I found their name online as I frantically tried to find a replacement that was in stock. Our space is limited so I had narrowed it down to what I thought would work. Margaret, who helped us, gave us some options besides I found and explained the pros and cons of each. She was very thorough in helping us determine that it would fit and asked us to send pictures for the installers so they would be prepared. She set a delivery date and we made the purchase. A couple of days before the delivery I received a text and call confirming the date and giving me a window. This was the first of several texts alerting me as they got closer to the time expected, even one saying they were 10 minutes away. The two technicians were friendly and professional. They got to work and took off the door so it would fit. When they took out the old one they gave me time to clean under the old machine which I really appreciated. I'm on my third load and so far I am very happy with the washer and dryer. I could not be happier with the entire experience of dealing with Metropolitan Appliance and definitely recommend them highly.

Google Icon Elizabeth Henyey 7/13/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great delivery staff excellent service — thank you for making this happen so quickly

Google Icon Elizabeth Bell 7/22/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It was great working with Jim. He answered all my questions & recommended the right fridge for me. The delivery guys were very careful while installing my fridge. I would highly recommend Metropolitan Appliance & Jim!

Google Icon Gail Boyd 8/4/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Staff at showroom pleasant and helpful. Delivery drivers excellent, went out of their way to get refrigerator installed for us.

Google Icon Keith Hallock 8/15/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Margaret did an excellent job. She was professional, knowledgeable, and responsive to our questions. The installer, Jorge was terrific. Very careful, professional and did a perfect job.

Google Icon robert kotler 9/1/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

These days appliances like W/D come with technology offering the option to manage your laundry from your smartphone. That feature is not an option for us retired people. Experience tells us too many bells and whistles can fail thus making troubleshooting or service a pain to manage. So when we started working with Troy, first thing I told him was I wanted to keep it simple. I even asked him what would he want his mother to purchase. He showed me a beautiful LG W/D, with simple settings and never tried to upsell me. That brought trust to the transaction and confidence I’ll be taken care of if need be.

Google Icon Etel Ghoreishi 5/31/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I had a great experience with my first purchase from Metropolitan Appliance. The owner, Jim, was extremely responsive to all of my questions and made me feel like a valued customer before I made a purchase. When it came time to go into the store and buy my appliance (washer/dryer) I received great service from Paul Kelly. 5 days after my purchase I noticed the price of my unit dropped $300. Paul graciously refunded me for the difference. The install was quick and easy. The technicians who installed our unit did a great job and were very friendly. There is a reason people shop here over the big box stores and I will be a customer for life after my great experience.

Google Icon Nate Tepp 5/16/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

So happy that we were able to replace our old microwave so quickly. Friendly installers and great customer service!

Google Icon Laura Nudelman 5/14/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everybody I worked with was great, friendly, and very competent. Definitely coming back here for all future appliance purchases.

Google Icon Jack Lee 5/4/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The appliances they sell are of high quality. But, for me, it is the expertise of the technicians who install the appliances that is the selling point. It has appeared to me repeatedly that there is no problem they cannot solve due to their depth of installation experience.

Google Icon Cory Dude 5/3/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our experience with metropolitan appliance exceeded our expectations! Both sales and installation were flawless. Both were also personable and friendly when answering questions before and after our dishwasher purchase! Thank you!

Google Icon Jessica Washington 5/2/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My ancient dryer suddenly died. I did some initial research and arrived at Metropolitan Appliance on Wednesday with a few models I wanted to check out. The wonderful salesman showed me my options and helped arrange to have them delivered and installed that Saturday. Whew, I never expected this to work so well. On Saturday I was kept in the loop about when the delivery would occur. Two of the nicest guys arrived, took incredible care in removing my old machine and installing the new one in the closet-like space. They made sure they protected the floor and wall surfaces and the machine. Before they left, I got a tutorial on the use and care of the machine. Everything was perfect. My photo isn't loading. It's not very sexy.

Google Icon John Medlin 4/29/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Metropolitan Appliance was a delight to work with! Super responsive and even delivered to Lopez Island! Thank you Metropolitan Appliance!

Google Icon Maureen Crist 4/11/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great in-store experience looking at one kind of appliance. Was not steered to most-expensive options. Salesperson really worked with us. When another appliance suddenly failed, same salesperson leapt to get us a replacement in days. Whole process was wonderful. The price was the same with Metropolitan as with, say, Home Depot, etc., but the experience was top notch. The installers did a terrific job, including an extra piece of work in relocating an existing appliance.

Google Icon Glenn Fleishman 4/17/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great in-store experience looking at one kind of appliance. Was not steered to most-expensive options. Salesperson really worked with us. When another appliance suddenly failed, same salesperson leapt to get us a replacement in days. Whole process was wonderful. The price was the same with Metropolitan as with, say, Home Depot, etc., but the experience was top notch. The installers did a terrific job, including an extra piece of work in relocating an existing appliance.

Google Icon Glenn Fleishman 4/17/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

i have trusted Jim with all my appliance needs for more than 2 decades, and have never been disappointed. He always follows through with his commitments, and his recommendations have always been spot-on.

Google Icon Paul B 4/7/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Metropolitan Appliance knows their stuff! The installation people are a huge asset to their company too! Looking forward to doing business with them in the future. So glad we contacted them!

Google Icon Michael Mayovsky 1/12/2023

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It has been great experience working with Jim. He is so professional & friendly on answering all questions I have. He also gave me a lot of good suggestions from user perspective. Definitely I will recommend my friends who have appliances needs to Metropolitan.

Google Icon Jeff Zhu 7/10/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service from Leo and William! Very quick, courteous and friendly. Would definitely recommend them for your next appliance delivery!

Google Icon Jason Semall 8/31/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very happy with my purchase, install & delivery insurance. After a failed install, bad info & incompetent input from a big box retailer, I called Metropolitan. Immediately they explained where I'd been misled & helped select the ideal appliance for my space. Install was on time, fast and error free.

Google Icon Ben Reid 9/25/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We have a great experience with the help we got from Paul. He explained what the pros and cons of the appliances we were asking for. They also allow for a reasonable storage time. Today, we got the appliances delivered to one of our locations and they showed up on time as advised. The delivery crew were very helpful and courteous. We will definitely use their services again.

Google Icon Annabel Kuppens 3/29/2022

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

I purchase many appliances and have tried them all. The consistency of service and installation is the best I have experienced. I can’t afford to go elsewhere. They are always there for me.

Google Icon William Graf 4/14/2022

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent service and above and beyond installation of our new dishwasher. So pleased.

Google Icon Heidi R Hespelt 4/26/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our 12-year-old dishwasher died on us so we decided to purchase a new one rather than spend $$$ on fixing it. We stopped by the showroom and were given several options that could be delivered right away. The delivery guys were quick, efficient, and friendly. We’ll no doubt use Metropolitan Appliance again for other needs. Great service, competitive prices, and friendly staff. What’s not to like?

Google Icon David Leong 4/28/2022

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

I've gotten three major appliances from here. Two of them remotely due to the pandemic, and in all cases the product, price, and installation were top notch. Highly reccomended!

Google Icon John Nowicki 3/15/2022

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Highly recommended! Great service and technicians were skilled at installing our dishwasher! Would definitely purchase from here again.

Google Icon Eric Liao 3/18/2022

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Our property group has worked with Metropolitan Appliance for years and have always found them top notch.

Google Icon Matthew Love 3/22/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The sales people are very helpful and don't pressure you at all. I had to wait forever for my dishwasher to come in, but that's due to the supply chain issues, not the store's fault! They kept me fairly well informed of my order status, and even let me know when comparable models were in stock in case I wanted to change my order.When my delivery was finally ready, they were on time and awesome to work with. They answered my many weird questions and did a great job with the installation.This is the kind of service I hope for when shopping locally, and the prices are competitive. The next time I need an appliance, I'll definitely be getting it here!

Google Icon bonnie 2/8/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We recently purchased a Bosch refrigerator from Metropolitan and we were amazed at the exceptional service we received from Will in the showroom and during delivery with Art and Jermaine. Absolutely flawless!

Google Icon Dale Anderson 2/20/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Starting with Will in sales to Art and Jermaine delivering and installing, this was one of the best experiences we have ever had! These people are professionals who know what superior service is!

Google Icon Dale Anderson 2/1/2022

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Helpful, reliable, efficient. Everything went as expected from first email to final install.

Google Icon Robbie Philbrick 2/2/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

They are very helpful and very flexible with storing until ready for delivery. I’ve been very happy dealing with them.

Google Icon Vicky Gannon 12/19/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The staff at Metro is amazing. Informative, kind, easy to work with and not salesy or pushy at all. The whole experience has been easy even while waiting on appliances due to supply chain. Delivery is clean, easy and the guys are great at what they are doing.

Google Icon Kara Messenheimer 12/17/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Jim at the store was very helpful in finding us a dishwasher that would fit in our tight spot in our old home. He worked over the weekend as we went back and forth with measurements and photos to make sure the one he had in mind for us would fit. He found the perfect one for us and had in installed in about a week from purchasing it. The technician was very professional and spent a lot of time making sure our stairs and floor were protected. It was a lot of work to get the old dishwasher out and the new one in. We are very happy with our new Kitchen aid and Metropolitan Appliance. We live in Everett and they are based in Seattle and we found them from a Google Search for smaller size dishwashers.

Google Icon Kathleen Mathis 12/7/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We were thrilled to find a dishwasher in stock. Easy to purchase over the phone and arrange for delivery. They provide both delivery and installation in one visit which is a huge plus. I highly recommend this local business!

Google Icon Oskar Rey 11/17/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Brandon provided great customer service! Honest advice. Easy to work with. Competitive, assuring the best price on our new GE Gas Oven. Awaiting delivery by first week of October. Beat competition by finding make and color desired, earlier delivery date by 6 weeks, and installation and haul away for $175 vs $275! Best in Seattle for Appliances

Google Icon Daniel Herman 9/4/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My landlord purchases a fridge from them and got one ever so slightly too tall. The delivery guys were great and made it work anyway by cutting off the metal feet 🙂

Google Icon Janelle Ploetz 8/27/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everything was awesome! Sales, options, and timing of delivery. Delivery service was amazing. Our building and condo has some tight spaces. I worked with both Brandon and Dan in sales. All around, It was a fabulous experience. This time it was a new refrigerator. We bought a dishwasher about 5 years ago. Highly recommend.

Google Icon Susan Shulenberger 2/24/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great service start to finish. Our fridge died without warning and we decided it would be better to replace it than repair it. Metropolitan Appliance had a bunch of great options in stock with competitive pricing and were able to deliver next day. Their showroom staff were helpful and easy to work with and their delivery crew was friendly, fast and professional.

Google Icon Elizabeth Benko 3/17/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Dan at Metropolitan Appliances has helped us two times with a full suite of appliances. He is knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He knows everything about the appliances and led us to the perfect choice based on our needs and not on how expensive they were. I highly recommend this store and especially Dan!

Google Icon Judy Thomas 3/17/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

From start to finish, purchasing our washer and dryer from Metropolitan Appliance was by far the best experience we've had purchasing a home appliance. From ordering, to delivery, to installation, it couldn't have gone easier or smoother. In particular, the installation team did a superb job removing our old washer and dryer from a particularly tight space in our finished basement, without any damage to the walls. As well, they brought in the new machines without any damage and had them installed within minutes. Metropolitan Appliance will certainly be the first place we look for any future appliances.

Google Icon Patrick S 3/28/2021

Another great review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Every strep of the process with Metropolitan Appliance went very smoothly. I knew which dishwasher I wanted, and I couldn’t find it in stock anywhere. Finally, I used the chat function on Metropolitan’s website, and the salesperson was able to locate the model that I wanted and let me know when it could be delivered and installed. It was the same price as big box retailers. I then purchased the dishwasher online, and the salesperson called me right away to schedule installation just a few days later. The installation crew, which is employed directly by Metropolitan, was polite and helpful. My kitchen has a very sloped floor, so it was challenging for them to get the dishwasher level. They did it without complaining, and everything looks and functions great. They also told me how well Metropolitan treats them, which made me feel even better about my purchase. I would definitely recommend them if you need an appliance!

Google Icon Ashlen Strong 4/2/2021

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everything start to finish was handled professionally. Had all of my questions answered when picking out the appliances we wanted and a great breakdown of the differences in brands and models. I felt like I was able to make a more educated decision because of it.Installation went without a hitch. Efficiently got everything set up and ran us through a couple features and basic maintenance (filter location, etc) after a successful test. No mess was left and installer was friendly and professional the entire time.Based on these experiences I highly recommend them for both purchase and installation.

Google Icon Bobby Sarnoski 4/7/2021

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

From the purchase day to installation everything was done above and beyond my expectations! Excellent service. I highly recommend Metropolitan Appliance

Google Icon LILIANA EAGAN 4/10/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our fridge was in the process of dying.I shopped at metropolitan and got patient and thorough help trying to find a good fridge that would both fit in my space and be what I wanted. It wasn’t easy because my space was just a bit too short for most new refrigerator of 18 cubic feet or greater.We did find one model that would work and they had just one in stock in stainless so I took it and paid with my card.But the next day my wife and I went shopping around town and we found another better choice (larger taking advantage of the few extra inches of width we had available and required a slight modification of our cabinets)Once we realized we had a better choice we called back to metropolitan to see if they could get us that fridge in stainless. They could but they would have to order it and would take up to a month. I was trying to find where to rent a fridge in the meanwhile.At metropolitan they told me that they wanted me to get what I needed that was their number one concern so if I could find my fridge in stock somewhere and avoid renting that’s what I should do. They would rather have everything work out for me as well as possible rather than get the sale!That is what ended up happening. I can’t think of a better thing I could say about a company. I can also say that you get great personal service and guidance you might have a hard time finding elsewhere. Prices were also competitive. I will definitely return there next time I need an appliance.

Google Icon Matt G 4/24/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Our dishwasher caught on fire and I was able to have a new one from metropolitan appliance put in very efficiently on the phone, without having to go into the store .

Google Icon Ava Cherry 5/14/2021

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

This is my second experience with Metropolitan Appliance since purchasing a home in Seattle in March 2021. This purchase (a microwave and a washer/dryer set) took longer because none of the items I wanted were in stock, but Amy chatted with me while I was shopping online, explained everything, wrote me an estimate, and sold me the appliances on the phone. This was excellent because I knew exactly what I wanted and didn’t want to go into a showroom. She kept in touch throughout the process, including when there were manufacturing/delivery delays. Then, even though I was supposed to pick up the microwave in the showroom when it came in, she arranged for it to be delivered along with the W/D installation! Installers were professional, quick, and friendly. The W/D are perfectly level, despite my non-level floors. I highly recommend Metropolitan Appliance and will continue to shop there!

Google Icon Ashlen Strong 5/18/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

We chose Metropolitan Appliance after a really negative post-purchase experience with another large appliance retailer and I'm so very glad we did. The service was excellent- both during purchase and after. Particularly afterwards as we had issues post-purchase (the Bosch review is for another place) and they did all they could to take care of it. The installation team (and we had a few!) were all so very professional, diligent and considerate of our home. Thank you!

Google Icon Colin Bell 5/26/2021

Look what Colin Bell had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Very quick delivery and turnaround and amazing customer service! Very responsive and accommodating staff. Would definitely recommend!

Google Icon Trusha Shah 6/17/2021

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

Cannot say more great things about Metropolitan. We had just purchased a new home without a washer dryer. I ordered a washer/dryer from Costco 2 months before we needed it. After months of back and forth and deliveries that wouldn’t even show up, I cancelled the order and instead went with Metropolitan - and I’m SO glad I did. Ryan was so helpful over the phone and helped me find the right unit for us. He even helped us measure the appropriate rooms and stairways to make sure that the appliances would fit. Metropolitan was able to deliver my washer dryer within the week. The installation crew was professional, courteous, and very friendly. They completed the install very quickly, and even gave us an orientation as to how it worked. Will never go back to big box stores for appliances ever again - I will be a Metropolitan customer for life!

Google Icon Vince Vu 7/2/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Mario and Alex just delivered our knew refrigerator.Very personable young men who did an exceptionally good job delivering our new appliance. Great job!

Google Icon Janet Quandt 7/2/2021

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Everyone in the store has been professional, friendly, and knowledgeable; and the delivery guys were friendly, careful, and efficient. Their prices are competitive and they are transparent about delivery timeframes.

Google Icon Jeffrey Fracé 7/6/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Awesome sales and delivery service. Couldn’t be happier with my appliances and the care that the delivery guys took each time I had a new appliance delivered and installed. Highly recommend!!

Google Icon Emily Beedle 7/6/2021

We appreciate you!

See Review on Google

review rating

We learned our lesson the hard way and will never purchase appliances elsewhere again. Great customer service from start to finish! Thank you!

Google Icon Ward Tingley 7/13/2021

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience with my new Wolf Cooktop and Verona oven. Thank you Mario and Alex for the expert installation.

Google Icon Marc Stifelman 7/15/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Simply outstanding! We outfitted all-new appliances for our house. The whole experience was excellent: from the knowledgeable guidance on appliance selection, the extra help in dealing with manufacturer delays, and then the exceptionally talented and professional installers who truly went "above and beyond" despite a blizzard to get everything up to my place and installed perfectly!

Google Icon Erik Van Eaton 1/16/2021

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

After having so many issues with purchasing a dishwasher from a big box store down the street, I saw the excellent reviews for Metropolitan Appliance and decided to give them a try. The salesperson was excellent. He was knowledgeable about the products he sold and not at all pushy. He was patient with answering all of my questions. Everything was quick and painless with my dishwasher purchase and installation through Metropolitan Appliance. I will be going back there for my future appliance purchases.

Google Icon Lynn Brown 10/7/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent customer service. I needed a new dishwasher ASAP and was able to find what I wanted on the website with "express delivery" specified and fifteen minutes later Metropolitan called to set up delivery, checked to see if I also needed install (yes please!), confirmed what the set up was in my house so they'd have the right hoses and connections, and scheduled service for the next day. The team that came out was professional and courteous, knew exactly what they were doing, took away the old appliance and installed and tested the new and then cleaned up after themselves. Masks/distancing precautions were all in place, including acceptance of delivery by a text link. I'm so glad this shop was recommended to me, and I'm not recommending them to everyone else. Shop local, and get the service you deserve!

Google Icon donna cochener 10/14/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is not easy to find an appliance store that makes the whole buying experience good and easy. The person that helped us buy our refrigerator was not pushy, but open to give us recommendations. And the delivery service was a 10 stars!!!: they arrive on time, were extremely kind and did the installation pretty fast. We’ll keep choosing this store for any purchase we need for our home.

Google Icon Virginia Zinna 9/21/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolutely thrilled after two purchases. Customer service is top-notch and is absent in other companies.

Google Icon Matt Alderman 9/24/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place, trustworthy and a wide selection. We get all our appliances here.

Google Icon Barett McGavock 8/4/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Thanks to Dan Bach and the rest of the team for the above and beyond customer service! When our old fridge died, we bought a beautiful new standard-size KitchenAid from Dan. However, after seeing it in the space we realized we really needed a counter-depth fridge. The sales team fielded our panic call and calmly told us to hang on to the loaner for as long as it took to get the replacement delivered. Now we have the right size fridge and our kitchen is back to full strength!

Google Icon Jacob Hall 6/26/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My family has worked with Metropolitan Appliance three separate times, and are always impressed by their customer service and attention to detail. Jorge has installed all of our machines, and does an amazing job. We could not recommend enough!

Google Icon EunJean Song 6/26/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience with Metropolitan Appliance, very nice sales person, and great delivery and install team. They were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly.

Google Icon Joan Albee 6/12/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolutely the best to work with!! We will always recommend Metropolitan Appliances to anyone looking for appliances! We love what we purchased and thanks to Metropolitan Appliances, they fit our needs perfectly. Thank you so much!!

Google Icon Kristie Michel 5/22/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is always a pleasure to do business with Metropolitan Appliance. I met Aaron on a new development that he supplied the appliances for. His crew goes above and beyond. Their dedication to my project helped make it a success. I would never think of going anywhere else.

Google Icon Russell Parks 3/18/2020

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I've bought both a dishwasher and range from Metropolitan Appliance and never had a bad experience nor felt unsure. They really do have the best deals, are local, and make you feel confident in your selection. Everyone that works there is so very knowledgeable and nice, they really do want you to get the best appliance for your needs and don't push you to getting something that is either too expensive or won't fit your needs. They are able to brainstorm with you and even just give you advice with no pressure to buy. 10/10 will always recommend them.

Google Icon Elise Wayne 3/1/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place! Friendly, non-pushy sales. I came in after doing a ton of research. I loved that they didn't talk down to me at all, as I've experienced with buying other appliances elsewhere. Was surprised they were familiar with the blog posts my old favorite appliance store in Boston does. Makes me feel they really know their industry. Delivery is scheduled shortly, and I love that they aren't contracting out for that but have their own team. I had planned to go to a few other places today to compare, but it just didn't feel necessary. If delivery goes smoothly, I'll be singing their praises to anyone who mentions needing appliance!

Facebook Icon Jen Kramer 2/4/2020

Look what Jen Kramer had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

 

Connect with Metropolitan Appliance! If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Metropolitan Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Instagram Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Metropolitan Appliance