Appliances in Seattle, Bellevue and Kirkland WA | Metropolitan Appliance
Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (206) 623-8811 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Proudly serving the Seattle Area since 1978

review rating

Simply outstanding! We outfitted all-new appliances for our house. The whole experience was excellent: from the knowledgeable guidance on appliance selection, the extra help in dealing with manufacturer delays, and then the exceptionally talented and professional installers who truly went "above and beyond" despite a blizzard to get everything up to my place and installed perfectly!

Google Icon Erik Van Eaton 1/16/2021

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

After having so many issues with purchasing a dishwasher from a big box store down the street, I saw the excellent reviews for Metropolitan Appliance and decided to give them a try. The salesperson was excellent. He was knowledgeable about the products he sold and not at all pushy. He was patient with answering all of my questions. Everything was quick and painless with my dishwasher purchase and installation through Metropolitan Appliance. I will be going back there for my future appliance purchases.

Google Icon Lynn Brown 10/7/2020

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent customer service. I needed a new dishwasher ASAP and was able to find what I wanted on the website with "express delivery" specified and fifteen minutes later Metropolitan called to set up delivery, checked to see if I also needed install (yes please!), confirmed what the set up was in my house so they'd have the right hoses and connections, and scheduled service for the next day. The team that came out was professional and courteous, knew exactly what they were doing, took away the old appliance and installed and tested the new and then cleaned up after themselves. Masks/distancing precautions were all in place, including acceptance of delivery by a text link. I'm so glad this shop was recommended to me, and I'm not recommending them to everyone else. Shop local, and get the service you deserve!

Google Icon donna cochener 10/14/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is not easy to find an appliance store that makes the whole buying experience good and easy. The person that helped us buy our refrigerator was not pushy, but open to give us recommendations. And the delivery service was a 10 stars!!!: they arrive on time, were extremely kind and did the installation pretty fast. We’ll keep choosing this store for any purchase we need for our home.

Google Icon Virginia Zinna 9/21/2020

We appreciate your business!

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolutely thrilled after two purchases. Customer service is top-notch and is absent in other companies.

Google Icon Matt Alderman 9/24/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place, trustworthy and a wide selection. We get all our appliances here.

Google Icon Barett McGavock 8/4/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Thanks to Dan Bach and the rest of the team for the above and beyond customer service! When our old fridge died, we bought a beautiful new standard-size KitchenAid from Dan. However, after seeing it in the space we realized we really needed a counter-depth fridge. The sales team fielded our panic call and calmly told us to hang on to the loaner for as long as it took to get the replacement delivered. Now we have the right size fridge and our kitchen is back to full strength!

Google Icon Jacob Hall 6/26/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

My family has worked with Metropolitan Appliance three separate times, and are always impressed by their customer service and attention to detail. Jorge has installed all of our machines, and does an amazing job. We could not recommend enough!

Google Icon EunJean Song 6/26/2020

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a great experience with Metropolitan Appliance, very nice sales person, and great delivery and install team. They were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly.

Google Icon Joan Albee 6/12/2020

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.

See Review on Google

review rating

Absolutely the best to work with!! We will always recommend Metropolitan Appliances to anyone looking for appliances! We love what we purchased and thanks to Metropolitan Appliances, they fit our needs perfectly. Thank you so much!!

Google Icon Kristie Michel 5/22/2020

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

It is always a pleasure to do business with Metropolitan Appliance. I met Aaron on a new development that he supplied the appliances for. His crew goes above and beyond. Their dedication to my project helped make it a success. I would never think of going anywhere else.

Google Icon Russell Parks 3/18/2020

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!

See Review on Google

review rating

I've bought both a dishwasher and range from Metropolitan Appliance and never had a bad experience nor felt unsure. They really do have the best deals, are local, and make you feel confident in your selection. Everyone that works there is so very knowledgeable and nice, they really do want you to get the best appliance for your needs and don't push you to getting something that is either too expensive or won't fit your needs. They are able to brainstorm with you and even just give you advice with no pressure to buy. 10/10 will always recommend them.

Google Icon Elise Wayne 3/1/2020

Thanks! You're making us blush!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place! Friendly, non-pushy sales. I came in after doing a ton of research. I loved that they didn't talk down to me at all, as I've experienced with buying other appliances elsewhere. Was surprised they were familiar with the blog posts my old favorite appliance store in Boston does. Makes me feel they really know their industry. Delivery is scheduled shortly, and I love that they aren't contracting out for that but have their own team. I had planned to go to a few other places today to compare, but it just didn't feel necessary. If delivery goes smoothly, I'll be singing their praises to anyone who mentions needing appliance!

Facebook Icon Jen Kramer 2/4/2020

Look what Jen Kramer had to say about us!

See Review on Facebook

Already a Metropolitan Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Metropolitan Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Metropolitan Appliance